50 Foreign Policy and National Security Experts Denounce Donald Trump’s Candidacy

Donald Trump continues to lose key influential figures backing his bid for presidency this week. Senator Collins from Maine stated that she will not vote for Trump. A letter denouncing Trump and pledging not to vote for him in this year’s election was signed by a group of 50 foreign policy and security experts.

The letter was reported by the New York Times on Monday.

The group had stark words for the American public, stating, “We are convinced that in the Oval Office, he would be the most reckless President in American history.”

Prominent figures from the NSA and CIA signed the letter, including Director Michael Hayden; John Negroponte, former Director of National Intelligence and Deputy Secretary of State; Tom Ridge and Michael Chertoff, former Homeland Security secretaries; and former World Bank president Robert Zoellick.

Trump’s campaign immediately fired back at the group, stating that the group is to blame for making the world a dangerous place.

Many names that are on the letter also denounced Trump in March, condemning his candidacy. The letter states that the American people have doubts of a Clinton presidency, but states that Trump is not the answer.

Trump’s temperament came under attack, too, stating he “lacks the temperament to be President.”

Written by Andrew

Us Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton

Trump’s July Fundraising Reaches $80 Million, Causing Clinton Campaign to Ramp Up Efforts

2016 US presidential elections map concept isolated on white background

Former CIA Officer Evan McMullin Launches Third-Party Run